I’m Going to South Africa!!!!!!

Image

HUGE NEWS!!!!

I am going on a mission trip to South Africa if my passport will just hurry up and get here!! !

I am excited and scared and everything in between. I pray that God use this trip to wreck a new soul in me and use me to spread the gospel and just be a blessing to whoever I meet.

I’ve never been out of the country…let alone to AFRICA…I’ve always wanted to visit the Motherland and God has made it possible.

What I will be doing:

“We’ll be partnering with First City Baptist Church in East London, South Africa on various projects. In the past, teams have done light construction/cleanup, worked with kids affected by HIV/AIDS, assisted with local community outreach projects, taught Bible School programs for the children and have even had the opportunity to go into the public schools.”

I will be going from June 28th-July 7th.

BUT I need your help! The total cost of the trip will range from $2000 to $2,500!

If it’s in your heart to donate to this journey please know all donations should be made out to The Journey Church and marked “South Africa/Aisha Picott”

If you prefer to give online – I am looking into how to to go about that with my church.

BUT you definitely will be hearing about this from me over the next few months as I prepare my mind, body and soul for this volunteering journey.

Stay tuned!

Then Jesus said to them, “So wherever you go in the world, tell everyone the Good News. ~Mark 16:15

~Aisha Antoinette

Leave a Reply

