Love Me Back to Normal #NationalPoetryMonth

This thing that I am about to ask you
it may not be fair
But
I need you to
Love me back to normal

Past the hurt and the pain
Past the loss and the gain

I need you to love me so I can love me so we can be we
Us

I need you to love me beyond everything you’ve ever thought you felt

Love beyond all reason
Throughout all four seasons
When the winds of hell are raging
When my face is aging

Love me back to normal
Love me past the sea
Underneath the willow tree
Make love to my mind
Captivate my soul
With secrets untold
Yet unfolded unto me

Love me back to normal
Not quite to sanity
But not yet touching lunacy
Love me from your beginning to
My end
Round and round
And
Back again

Love me when all roads are dead ends
Love me like you’ll never breathe again

Love me back to normal
Because I’m in between the place
In between the space
of finding you
And you finding me

We just have to be

This may not be fair to ask of you

But I need you to love me

Beyond me

Beyond my faults

Beyond my thoughts

I need to be the one that you need while needing you completely

Love me back to normal

To the place that we can be one forever

Love

Me

Back

To

Normal

I’ll see you there

~Aisha Anotinette Picott

5 thoughts on “Love Me Back to Normal #NationalPoetryMonth

Leave a Reply

