Celibacy

I’ve made a vow to myself and God that I would do sex His way; the right way. I would stop giving away my treasure to a man for pure pleasure. There is a reason that God ordained sex to be between a husband and a wife. I am tired of getting up from the bed and you being no more committed to me than before we lied down. I want to do this differently; God’s way. It leads to less heartache, confusion, self-hate and negativity. Doing it God’s way sets you up to win. The devil wants you to think sex before marriage is ok and that everyone is doing it so you should be, too. Like my Momma always said, “If everyone is jumping off a bridge you’re going to do it, too?” Since when did I become a follower?

Society dictates norms and the norm in our society is that you have sex with your boyfriend. Ladies, YOU DO NOT HAVE TO HAVE SEX IF YOU DO NOT WANT TO! He said he is going to leave you if you don’t? Good. Let him go. Now we know what he was around for. Sweetheart, if he can’t find anything in you that makes him want to stay with you besides sex do you really want to be with him anyway?

The bible teaches us that everything is permissible for us but not everything is beneficial. (1 Corinthians 6:12) I could have sex; give away my treasure but what happens after is not beneficial for me or to me. I will not be having sex until I am with my husband. He is worth the wait. In these previous relationships all I was doing was looking for him; searching for him and they all ended up not being him at all. So, here I was again, giving away wifely benefits to some man who was just passing by. I am not a rest stop. That ends now. This celibacy is dedicated to doing it God’s way.

 

~Aisha Antoinette

Leave a Reply

