I’m In Love with Love

I’m in love

With love

I’m addicted to

The dizzying spells of euphoria

The scent of your cologne

The smell of your breath

Everything about you

I am in love with you

Love

The way you make me feel

Everything is alright

When you are in my sight

I can’t get enough of you

Loving you

Touching you

Please stay with me, love

Love

I need you

I am a feign for you

Can you

Be

‘Feenin’ for me?

An addict for your ambrosia

Honey scented words washing over

Every part of me

Become one with me

Fall into me as I fall into you, love

Love

I am so in love with you

I need you

Yearn for you

I take pleasure in anything

Everything

About you

I want you

I need you

On my knees, love

Let me cater to you, love

I love, love

How you love me, love

Violent love

Forcing me to my knees, love

A rush of wind knocked out of me, love

I can’t breathe, love

I

Can’t

Breathe

Love

I don’t want to be a fool

For love

Love

But what you do to me, love

Is beyond all comprehension

You make me forget who I am

Where I am at

Any pain I may be going through, love

Love

You feel so good, love

Just keep me

Stay with me

Keep loving me, love

I love you

*Inspired by my friend Jacita, who is just as in love with love as I am.

2 thoughts on “I’m In Love with Love

Leave a Reply

