I Felt Good

A soft breeze
Moves the trees
As we laugh abundantly
A kiss from you
A kiss from me
The way we exchange glances subtly
The wind flutters my dress
The sun on my skin
I feel good
Real good

Holding hands
You invite me into your
Warm embrace
You capture my face
Caress my cheek
As you whisper softly to me
“Nothing ever felt so good.”
I feel good
Real good

This spring day
Suffice it to say
Is a memory
I’m already longing to treasure
Every inch
Every measure
Your voice
Your face
This beautiful place
I feel good
Real good

Rising above the trees
My heart has an epiphany

He’s the one
He’s the one

No sooner than I know this
That I begin to notice
You tearing away
Why can’t you stay?
I…felt good
Real good…

Goodbye, my love.

Goodbye.

Leave a Reply

