Useless

What use am I if

Useless?

Abiding by the Law

My Jesus

Suffered it all

Many speculate

But cannot relate

My God

You are

To me

No nusance

I die to self

As  I die today

To live in You

I live to say

Make me less

Useless

I strive to be

What You

Want me to be

I need Your strength

I need Your love

Cannot

Abuse this

The change in me

Others

Often see

But shine Your light in me

So others can plainly see

Your love for them

Your love for me

Oh, God

How can I even

Do this?

Your work for me

Set a part

To be

To answer the call

To give

My very all

The great commission

I am

On a mission

To win souls for

Christ

I will give my life

Lay down everything

Just to hear people sing

Hosana

Hosana

Hosana in the highest…

I was born to be

What You made me

Intricately

Woven

Not stolen

I show them

That You

Are

God

The Creator

None greater

I cater

I serve

Lift You

High above

I treasure

The measure

Of mercy

And grace

To

See

Your

Face

Jesus…

These words are flowing

Pouring

Out like a flood

Like manna

How can I

Not receive this gift

From up above?

Lord

Make me or break me

But have me never be

Idle

In this great mission

Never be

Useless

~Aisha Picott~

One thought on “Useless

Leave a Reply

