Again

Surprisingly
As the time apart becomes a
Cataclysm
Between us
My heart is not becoming fonder
Memories of you
Torturous thoughts
I think I despise you
I’m trying hard not to

Donkey with a carrot on a stick
Is how you continued
To string me along
Now
So long
I regret the day I met you
The day I dared to
Give my poor heart hope

She can’t take it any longer
I thought she was stronger
It was wrong for me to put her through this
Again
So here we are
Again
Loneliness
My fairweather friend
How have you been?
Looks like it’s you and me
Again…

~Aisha Picott~

3 thoughts on “Again

Leave a Reply

