1 Corinthians 9 – Passage�Lookup – New International Version – BibleGateway.com

1 Corinthians 9 – Passage�Lookup – New International Version – BibleGateway.com

This is really blessing me this morning as I read it. It’s entitled “The Rights of an Apostle” Paul is letting us know what he could be doing but what he chooses to do to win souls. He’s so serious about his mission; his purpose. He is a great example to me.

A verse really stood out to me: “No, I beat my body and make it my slave so that after I have preached to others, I myself will not be disqualified for the prize.” – 1 Corinthians 9:27

This empowers me and fortifies my sexual integrity. God is always on time. Let’s beat our bodies and make them our slaves! I don’t want to miss out on my prize! Do you?
2 thoughts on “1 Corinthians 9 – Passage�Lookup – New International Version – BibleGateway.com

Leave a Reply

